BTC Database As

A Constitutionally Protected

When learning a new skill, competence, knowledge or new behavior you go through 4 steps. Also known as Maslow’s learning curve . The 4 steps are:

  1. Unconsciously incompetent
  2. Consciously incompetent
  3. Consciously competent
  4. Unconsciously competent

Unconsciously incompetent

You do not know what you do not know. You are therefore not aware that you do not yet know or can do certain things.

Consciously incompetent

You now know that you can’t or don’t know something yet. You then have the choice whether you want to learn this.

Consciously competent

You make the acquired knowledge more and more your own. You also feel more comfortable now, because you are getting better and better.

Unconsciously competent

You are no longer concerned with the new knowledge. You no longer think about it, but show it automatically.

The steps of Maslow’s learning curve

Going to your new job for the first time

Imagine you have a new job and you start on Monday. Exciting! Because you leave nothing to chance, you turn on the navigation in your car. This way you know for sure that you arrive at your new work. The next day you also turn on the navigation, just to be sure. But on the third day, the navigation can be turned off. You no longer need guidance, you now know how to find the address of your new work flawlessly.

In this example you have already gone through the steps of Maslow’s learning curve. You are now unconsciously able to get from home to work, without the aid of a navigation system. But imagine that the navigation system is just switched on every day and navigating you to work. At the traffic light turn left, after 100 meters turn right, after 3 kilometers at the roundabout three quarters. I’m sure this quickly becomes irritating, isn’t it?

Also read:  

Why do we do that with customer lifecycles?

Add an extra factor to the customer lifecycle: maturity

Virtually every customer lifecycle I’ve come across focuses on helping someone who comes into contact with your Administration Directors Email Lists product or service for the first time . But then there are no iterations on the customer lifecycle if someone already comes to you for the 10th time. And that is reflected in the engagement at the contact moments.

Administration Directors Managers Email Lists

The leisure versus business traveler

Travelers who park their car at Schiphol also receive a customer lifecycle. But that lifecycle is the same for leisure as for business travelers. The same information, the same number of contact moments. For example, a contact moment from that lifecycle shows these open and click ratios

A business traveler flies from Schiphol several times in a year. Do you always have to inform them how to get to Schiphol and where to check in? Such a traveler is now so familiar with the process, he can probably tell you even bette

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *